Hall of Fame

Mission Statement

The Harford Men’s Baseball League (HMBL) Hall of Fame was established in January of 2017 to recognize and honor individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the game of baseball through their involvement with the Harford Men’s Baseball (HMBL) for at least 10 years, the Fantasy Baseball League (FBL), Churchville Boys of Summer Baseball (BSBL), and the Bel Air Recreation Committee (BARC). Individuals shall have made contributions as players, coaches, managers, umpires and Front Office Volunteers. Contributions should have been made on and off the field of play, all impacting the dugout; a prime consideration for induction is the individual’s contributions to the game, their teammates and baseball colleagues.

The HMBL Hall of Fame is guided by the HMBL Hall of Fame Board of Trustees, which developed the Mission Statement that has been the guidepost throughout the nomination and election process, which, this year, included voting by the existing members of the HoF. We want to express our heartfelt appreciation to this year's Trustees and the many volunteers who spent their time gathering background information on the nominees and getting us to this day.

Year Player Year Player
2006 Calvin Hall 2019 Gary Eikenberg, Sr.
2006 Jim Patrick 2019 Mike Hughes
2017 John Heinlein 2019 Steve Klein
2017 Bill Holmes 2019 Joe Olivacz
2017 Stephen Kessler 2019 Barry Wolfsheimer
2017 James Kurtz 2020 Robert Breeden
2017 John Resta 2020 Forrest Eury
2018 Michael Baum 2020 David Hughes
2018 John Greaver 2020 Jason Lohr
2018 John Kutcher 2020 Matthew Miller
2018 Robert Riale    
2018 Richard Worley